Next Event: 23rd Sep 2020, INDIA

Selection Process

iWoman Global Awards (iWGA) 2020 will be conducted for all the women nominees around the world. iWoman is purely a "Jury Award", the number of votes on the profile has no direct or indirect connection with the selection process. Below mentioned are the categories and the selection procedure;

  1. Arts
  2. Sports
  3. Literature
  4. Education
  5. Social Work
  6. Environment
  7. Science & Innovation
  8. Business & Entrepreneurship
  9. Agriculture

Apart from the above-mentioned categories there will be independent jury nominations in the following categories.

  1. Special Mention
  2. Woman Icon of Year
  3. iWGA Lifetime Achievement Award
Age Criteria
  1. Women appliying must be above 18 years of age on 1st January 2020 of the year for which the award is to be given.
Selection Process
  1. Invitation of Nominations
  2. Validation / Confirmation of Nominations via Phone
  3. Validation of the Work Done
  4. Relevant Document Proof
  5. Public Endorsements (If Any)
  6. Basic Profiling (Elimination Round)
  7. Telephonic Interview (Elimination Round-Screening 1 & 2)
  8. Formal Interview of shortlisted nominees in each category (Elimination Round)
  9. Video Interview, Need Basis (Elimination Round)
  10. Final Selection of The Profiles by National, International and Central Jury
  11. Announcement of the Winners on iWoman Website (60 Days Before the Awards Function)
Key Indicators for Profile Selection
  1. "Leadership" Qualities Displayed in Public Interest
  2. "Impact" Created, Short Term and Long Term
  3. "Reach" Achieved, Local or International
  4. "Inspiration" to Others, Potential Influencer or Mentor
  5. "Consistency", Number of Years Spent in the Work Domain Nominated For